Dina Asher-Smith and Katarina Johnson-Thompson have been shortlisted for the 2019 BBC Sports Personality of the Year. - Oregon22

World champions Dina Asher-Smith and Katarina Johnson-Thompson are named in Great Britain and Northern Ireland team for the World Athletics Championships Oregon22 from 15-24 July.

British team for Oregon22

100m: Dina Asher-Smith, Daryll Neita, Imani-Lara Lansiquot
200m: Dina Asher-Smith, Beth Dobbin
400m: Victoria Ohuruogu, Ama Pipi, Nicole Yeargin
800m: Ellie Baker, Alex Bell, Keely Hodgkinson, Jemma Reekie
1500m: Melissa Courtney-Bryant, Laura Muir, Katie Snowden
5000m: Jessica Judd, Amy-Eloise Markovc, Eilish McColgan
10,000m: Jessica Judd, Eilish McColgan
3000m steeplechase: Lizzie Bird, Aimee Pratt
100m hurdles: Cindy Sember
400m hurdles: Jessie Knight, Lina Nielsen
High jump: Emily Borthwick, Morgan Lake, Laura Zialor
Pole vault: Holly Bradshaw, Molly Caudery
Long jump: Jazmin Sawyers, Lorraine Ugen
Triple jump: Naomi Metzger
Shot put: Sophie McKinna, Amelia Strickler
Discus: Jade Lally
Heptathlon: Katarina Johnson-Thompson
4x100m: Dina Asher-Smith, Beth Dobbin, Imani-Lara Lansiquot, Daryll Neita, Ashleigh Nelson, Asha Philip, Bianca Williams
4x400m: Zoey Clark, Jessie Knight, Laviai Nielsen, Lina Nielsen, Victoria Ohuruogu, Ama Pipi, Nicole Yeargin
Marathon: Rose Harvey, Jess Piasecki, Charlotte Purdue

100m: Zharnel Hughes, Reece Prescod
200m: Joe Ferguson, Adam Gemili, Nethaneel Mitchell-Blake
400m: Alex Haydock-Wilson, Matthew Hudson-Smith
800m: Max Burgin, Kyle Langford, Daniel Rowden
1500m: Neil Gourley, Josh Kerr, Jake Wightman
5000m: Sam Atkin, Andrew Butchart, Marc Scott
10,000m: Patrick Dever
110m hurdles: David King, Andrew Pozzi, Josh Zeller
400m hurdles: Alastair Chalmers, Chris McAlister
High jump: Joel Clarke-Khan
Pole vault: Harry Coppell
Triple jump: Ben Williams
Shot put: Scott Lincoln
Discus: Lawrence Okoye, Nicholas Percy
Hammer: Nick Miller
4x100m: Harry Aikines-Aryeetey, Jeremiah Azu, Jona Efoloko, Adam Gemili, Zharnel Hughes, Reece Prescod, Nethaneel Mitchell-Blake
Marathon: Josh Griffiths, Chris Thompson

4x400m: Joe Brier, Zoey Clark, Lewis Davey, Alex Haydock-Wilson, Jessie Knight, Laviai Nielsen, Lina Nielsen, Victoria Ohuruogu, Ama Pipi, Nicole Yeargin

Please help us get to 50,000 subscribers on YouTube by visiting TrackalertsTV at this link to subscribe, like and share our stories … Also follow us and like our social media pages – Facebook, Twitter and Instagram @trackalerts
. Please send us a message on WhatsApp at 631-609-9166 or email us at info@trackalerts.com.


By trackalerts.com

Caribbean track and field news source, showcasing Jamaica track and field, and embracing the entire Caribbean, with worldwide exposure

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *