Sebastian Coe will remain President of the International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) for another four years after being re-elected unanimously with 203 votes.

Coe stood unopposed for a second term having replaced Lamine Diack in 2015.

Previous articleIAAF Welcomes 1st Female Vice President
Next articleCaribbean Officials Honoured by IAAF
Is a two-time Jamaica sports journalist of the year (2004 and 2005) and world-renowned journalist. One of his award winning articles, on Usain Bolt, 6-time Olympic champion, 11-time World champion and sprint double record holder, was published in the Jamaica Gleaner in 2004. Anthony has covered Olympic Games in Beijing 2008, London 2012 and Rio 2016, four IAAF World Athletics Championships and several other International sporting events.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here