Michelle-Lee Ahye Admits To 2019 'Lows' But Promises To Bounce Back - American Track League
Michelle-Lee Ahye Admits To 2019 'Lows' But Promises To Bounce Back

Michelle-Lee Ahye of Trinidad and Tobago won the women’s 100m at Saturday’s (7 May) OC Classic, part of the American Track League.

Ahye crossed the line in 10.94 ahead of Morolake Akinosun, 10.98 and Twanisha Terry, 11.01 (+2.0m/s).

Destiny Smith-Barnett, 11.06 and English Gardner, 11.23, were fourth and fifth.

Cravont Charleston won the men’s 100m in 10.02 (+3.3m/s) ahead of Ilias Garcia, 10.07.

In the women’s prelims, Aye ran 11.02 (+2.2m/s) while Destiny Smith-Barnett was timed in 11.06 (+2.0m/s).

Cravont Charleston was the fastest male from the prelims with his 10.12.

Jamaican Javon Francis got third in the men’s 400m, running 46.09 to finish behind Americans Tyler Terry, 45.51 and Paul Dedewo, 45.72.

Thompson-Herah and several big names for Puerto Rico meet, part of the American Track League

Kendall Ellis won the 400m in 51.15 ahead of Jaide Stepter, 51.24. Allyson Felix, who is in her last year of competition, ran 52.23 for fourth. Jamaican Roneisha McGregor finished fifth in 52.24

Morolake Akinosun ran 22.67 to beat Lauren Rain Williams-James, 22.83 in the women’s 200m. McGregor crossed the line in 23.18 for third.

Tristan James of Dominica, 7.86m, and Kemonie Briggs of Leap, 7.81m, were the top long jump men.

Results for the American Track League: The OC Classic 2022, held Saturday, May 7 in San Juan Capistrano, California

Start Time Event Status
3:00 PM Womens High Jump Start List/Results
3:03 PM Womens 100 Dash Prelim Start List/Results
3:15 PM Mens 100 Dash Prelim Start List/Results
3:29 PM Womens 400 Hurdles Start List/Results
3:36 PM Mixed 3200 Relay Start List/Results
3:52 PM Womens 100 Dash Start List/Results
3:56 PM Mens 100 Dash Start List/Results
4:00 PM Mens 110 Hurdles Prelim Start List/Results
4:00 PM Mens Long Jump Start List/Results
4:18 PM Womens 400 Dash Start List/Results
4:30 PM Mens 400 Dash Start List/Results
4:38 PM Mens 800 Run Start List/Results
4:43 PM Womens 800 Run Start List/Results
4:53 PM Womens 200 Dash Start List/Results
5:00 PM Mens 110 Hurdles Start List/Results
5:00 PM Womens Pole Vault Start List/Results

Please help us get to 50,000 subscribers on YouTube by visiting TrackalertsTV at this link to subscribe, like and share our stories … Also follow us and like our social media pages – Facebook, Twitter and Instagram @trackalerts
. Please send us a message on WhatsApp at 631-609-9166 or email us at [email protected].

Previous articleResults | Seiko Golden Grand Prix
Next articleFraser-Pryce visits injured Mboma after 10.67 run
Anthony Foster
Anthony Foster is a renowned Jamaican sports journalist, honored twice as the Jamaica sports journalist of the year (in 2004 and 2005). His journalistic achievements are globally recognized. Notably, he authored an award-winning article on Usain Bolt, the iconic 6-time Olympic champion, 11-time World champion, and record holder for the sprint double. This significant piece was published in the Jamaica Gleaner in 2004. Anthony's extensive coverage includes prestigious events such as the Olympic Games in Beijing 2008, London 2012, and Rio 2016. He has also provided coverage for seven (7) World Athletics Championships held between 2007 and 2022, alongside various other international sporting events. Noteworthy mentions comprise his coverage of the 2007 World Cup of cricket and his cherished experience reporting on the 2004 clash between his favorite football team, Argentina, and the USA.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here